Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 14

    Osaka

    April 9 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    We took the train to Osaka castle. I was getting to know the train system really well so I told Dad where to go. I liked walking up the stairs to the 8th floor. I usually don't think of castles as super tall. The view was nice.

    Next we went to the Umeda sky building. I liked the escalators there. I think it was kind of crazy that they put two buildings and then they lifted the top part up and bolted it to the two buildings. I was walking up the down escalators for fun when no one was around.

    Our next stop (for Parker, Sawyer and me) was the Rock Star animal cafe. I liked the sugar glider the best. They got on my arm and it was pretty cool, but also very frightening because I don't really like small animals climbing up my arm. The smoothie was really good. We also had a big rabbit that looked like a cat because it had so much fur on it. We had a guinea pig that didn't want us to touch it.

    We went to the Pokemon cafe. It was cool. I liked my Squirtle ice cream float. Last we went walking around and saw the Glico sign and these big head statues.
    Read more