Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Sunshine and downpours #8

    June 8, 2023 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 19 °C

    #8camino Baiona to Vigo .. a big day 41,174 steps, according to the app on apple, or about 28 km. An up and down day with intermittent downpours and sunshine, ending with torrential rain, lightening and thunder! My 4 Euro brolly is my best investment yet!!!
    Walked with George from Germany and had great conversations about life, community, culture. It was his second Camino and he found the experience quite spiritual and rewarding. He is staying in hostels, doesn’t prebook and tries to do 18-20 km a day , carrying 10kg and staying in small villages !!!… this is the way to go. Met some Americans with worst blisters yet. Was torn between hating the eucalypt invasion and feeling at home among the gum trees!! Treated myself to a luxurious bath when I arrived drenched and am glad my luggage is carried and my hotels booked !!!!!!
    Read more