Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 29

    Vigo-Arcade #9

    June 9, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    #9camino Vigo to Arcade. All up it was a big day with 43,499 steps! It can be a bit of a challenge finding your way through a city, it is such a relief when you spot your first yellow arrow or Camino scallop shell! Today I loved the ‘rooms with a view’, then couldn’t believe the number of mussel farms on the Ria Vigo. I am allergic to mussels and the other night ordered scallops and suddenly realised I might be allergic to them too… Irene, a Ukrainian woman asked how old I was, when I told her she said… ‘oh it doesn’t matter if you die’… I nearly killed myself laughing! We all got drenched today and fell into the cafes in Redondela, then marched on our way only to be stopped a funeral procession. (Seems to be a theme😂) wandering on I had a great chat with Patricia an Occupational Therapist from Portugal about improving the lives of people with dementia/Alzheimers. Her mission on the Camino is to make a greater commitment to herself. I haven’t found my mission yet, but will bring you her story. Had a ball winding my way round the back streets of Arcade, which has a wonderful old arched bridge. And check ot the passionfruit vine.Read more