Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Caldas de Reis, nearly there- #11

    June 11, 2023 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 22 °C

    #11camino, 20 km to Caldas de Reis today, and just 45km from Santiago de Compostela.
    Walked and talked with Damien for 20km. I think he might have had a map, but he certainly had a brolly! A good Irish Catholic and retired maths teacher who had strong views on everything, most of which were counter to my views. So it was fun! He variously called me a sex-pot, an old bag and said he’d tell the cafe owner I was his aunt, so he could get a discount.
    Highlight came when I met Nicole and Dick from Holland who are walking pushing four dogs all the way from Porto to Santiago de Compostela.
    We are nearly there, two sleeps and 45km to go.
    Ps does anyone know what kind of passion fruit this is… I just ate some
    Read more