Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Verona, Innsbruck, and Salzburg

    October 8, 2023 in Italy ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    I said goodbye to the canals of Venice early this morning before taking a bus to Verona, the city of Romeo and Juliette (Giulietta). I briefly visited Juliette's balcony, then browsed a flea market in the historic square. I ended my time in Verona with chocolate Gelato....I will miss it!

    I enjoyed watching the dramatic change of scenery from Verona to Innsbruck....I did not miss the canals once I saw the mountains! Stopped in Innsbruck for dinner and toured the original Swarovski.

    Arrived at Salzburg around 2130 and went for a stroll around the historic center as I was on the bus most of the day. It was so lovely to see the beautiful city at night (and without a million tourists).

    I would not mind if the bus left without me in a few days....I absolutely love Austria!
    Read more