Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Next Chapter

    January 22, 2019 in Germany ⋅ ⛅ -1 °C

    It is official, the next chapter of my study abroad experience will be written in Vienna, Austria! 🇦🇹
    The second semester of my year abroad will be the compulsory internship and since I already enjoyed collecting some experiences outside of Europe, I thought it would be nice to stay in Europe for my internship.
    This is also really important regarding my career, since I am pretty sure that I would like to stay here in the future. It was always more or less a dream of mine to work in the aviation business. After 3 long months of applying, interviews, tests and phone calls, I managed to get the internship I wanted, without any network or help. I will start working for Austrian Airlines in February and I am excited! I will be working in a small team in the area of Supply Chain Management and Financial Control. Sounds like quiet a challenge for me but as I noticed, this is what I need in life to learn and grow.
    Along with the good news, I also noticed that from here in a year, I will have to write my Thesis. It is insane how time passes by. It seems like just a few month since I moved to the Netherlands and struggled with my first exams. Looking back at these 2,5 years, I can even count the amount of things I learned professional, and personal speaking. I am curious which lessons Vienna has prepared for me! 🛫
    Read more