Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Holder Mine SAT Day #2

    February 27, 2021 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 63 °F

    A day of R&R. I was up early and we drank it coffee then I walked 1-1/2 miles with the dogs. Grabbed brunch then headed out at noon to show Mel the property. He was disappointed that we couldn't get farther off the road, but pleased overall.
    Next we went to the Bluebird Springs dog park and Mel stayed at the pavilion with Buster while I walked the boys. I led them down to the edge of the water and they snuck in for a quick dip.
    Next we went on a tour of Homosassa by the river and then up to Crystal River and Fort Island beach. The number of people and cars at the beach was insane so we didn't stop. I told Mel that next time I was going to drive so he could sightsee cuz he wasn't paying attention to his driving and had no idea where he's going. Lastly we ran into Home Depot to get a small lunch cooler and to look at the pole saws. Decided to buy the online package with the pole saw, leaf blower, battery and charger and have it delivered to the store by March 10th!
    Read more