Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    Liverpool -> Glasgow

    March 11, 2020 in England ⋅ ⛅ 10 °C

    My night was rough: super loud noises from the street in front of the window, one of my two roomies that night caught all the time and one of those two forgot to turn off the bathroom light which shined directly into my face when I turned to the left side... Nevermind
    So I left early to head to Liverpool to spend some hours there and wow... I don’t know if this was because of the nice weather or because of the city itself but I really liked it there! The vibe of the city was great! Unfortunately I haven’t seen much but of course had to visit the harbor (I take every chance to see the ocean)
    Then my route didn’t go as planned, because one train got cancelled very spontaneously so I had to rearrange but it worked out in the end. I’m still sitting in the train and gonna approach to Glasgow soon. Robert - my next host - doesn’t live in the Centre so I need to take another train to come close to his place and then have another walk for about 20 minutes. I’m tired as hell and really hope that Robert just lets me sleep directly and also let me sleep in :D
    Everyone I met so far told me that Glasgow is awesome so I really look forward to explore the city and its area to its fullest.
    But for now on: wish me luck that I’ll catch my last train and head to bed soon ;)
    Read more