Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Castrojeriz to Boadilla - 20 kms

    October 13, 2017 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    Well, sooner or later this was bound to happen. No, I did not sleep with my pack on...must worse. It appears that I got some bad milk in my coffee and threw it all up within five minutes. Three more times already and I hope I've got this stuff out of my system, but I need some solid food to feed the furnace.

    Given this, I was still able to finish 20 kms and found a nice hotel room for 25 euro. Been chilling out and resting.

    Did not get my usual early start and it was warmer than the past several days so that was good. This being the third day walking the Meseta and quite frankly the scenery was about the same as yesterday. Shortly after leaving Castrojeriz, the trail started up a rather imposing hill with a concrete walkway down the other side. Seeing the sun come up was nice and you can gain an appreciation for the vertical distance.

    So I staggered into Boadilla and am hopeing for a better day tomorrow
    Read more