Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 9

    One more day in Dunedin

    February 19 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌬 18 °C

    Again a few domestic chores today. Swept the floor with a small half brush and shovel. Seems to work ok. Not sure if I will get a real broom or not. The place seems cleaner.
    I had arranged to see another ex Air Force friend today. Bev stayed in the AF for 20 years and became a Warrant Officer. It was excellent talking to her and seeing her pics. Remembering names (people) I hadn't thought of in years. Some I wish I knew what happened to them. Sparrow (Joan) was hell bent in marrying a Yank. She did. Operation Deep Freeze was around when we were in Air Force and I guess that is where she meet her man. Couple of other names came up and I do wonder how their lives turned out.
    Bev has a super garden and travels with the Opertunity group to lots of different places in the world. I did enjoy my time with her. Normally I would take a pic of the two of us but the way my face is - only Bev.
    Then I went to Mosgiel in the hope to catch up with another friend. Note to self. Phone first. Needless to say she wasn't home.
    Tried to go to Hocken Library but only open Tuesday till Saturday. Maybe I will get tomorrow.
    Decided to head to Port Chalmers. Cruise ship in. Loads of logs. Bit hard to take pics when you are driving and no parking spaces (with my skills) handy.
    Normally I would have looked at the shops but the state of my face deterred me. It is not pretty. Look terrible and I am too self conscious to venture far. I probably don't need to worry but I do .
    Supermarket time. I am finding it a challenge to know what to eat. I have only done weekends before and this is a new challenge. Decided on stir fry tonight. The veg will probably thraw out and I will have to throw them away.
    Thankfully I am (I hope) out of here tomorrow after my stitches are removed.
    Read more