Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 30

    Blenheim for another night

    March 11 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    When you are staying at a racecourse I guess the odds of seeing a few horses training are pretty good. I could have popped across the road in my night attire to grab a shot. The people around still had the blinds pulled so I don't think anyone saw me.
    Indecision can be a problem for some. I debated about going on the mail boat on Sunday and by the time I decided no seats left. This morning I thought I don't have to be anywhere at any time so I booked it for Wednesday. So back at the racecourse again to stay a second night.
    I went to visit my "roomies" from Waimate and Timaru. We were parked next to one another. They in their caravan me in my camper.
    Lovely couple that I just seemed to click with. The couple of hours went nowhere nattering away about anything and everything.
    This afternoon I arranged to meet with a lady that joined the Air Force on the same day as I did. Haven't seen her for nearly 52 years. She left Wigram and was at Woodburn the rest of her time in the service. She hasn't been to reunions. Knowing other former Air Force people are reading this blog I will see if they can guess who it is by the photo.
    Different spot tonight. Closer to the buildings, laundry, toilet, showers and dump station.
    Will move on tomorrow.
    I may have reposted a blog from last week by mistake - sorry about that.
    Read more