Satellite
Show on map
  • 💚🤍❤️ Rapallo to Portofino

    June 8, 2022 in Italy ⋅ ⛅ 23 °C

    Sprung out of bed and threw open the shutters on my window (… you can just see me “springing”!? 😝) with the sea 🌊 view…
    Just magnificent 🥰 Breakfast consisted of delicious moist Italian cake 🍰 and pastries orange juice and breads with fresh Italian coffee ☕️

    Robyn and Mike I can now see why you fell in love with Rapallo. It is such a beautiful and tranquil seaside village. Everyone is just relaxing and enjoying the sun ☀️ The preferred local pace is snail 🐌 Perfect for recuperation after the Jubilee weekend.

    There are not many tourists around at the moment in Rapallo. It is so lovely to be surrounded only by locals. As I wandered along the coast to Portofino (8km) I found an amazing private swimming area. In San Michele. The crystal clear water was the perfect temperature, sun was shining and I had to pinch myself as I looked around me to see the cute coloured buildings and pebbly beach 🏖 ☀️

    There are lots of closed off purpose-built beach areas with umbrellas and bathing boxes. But why would you use these when you can find secluded and picturesque places with the locals..? Just beautiful 😍 your senses literally explode and your eyes simply cannot take it in. Photos don’t even do this region justice! If there’s a beach in these photos I swam in it! Just took my clothes off…everyone does…and got in! No one cares about body image they just do whatever they want! It’s so refreshing and food for the soul!

    Speaking of food the most delicious gnocchi pesto for lunch at the beautiful little cafe in Portofino. If this is gnocchi then I have NEVER eaten it before… The pesto was out of this world! Delicious vino Blanco and I was set for an hour or two just relaxing and watching the world go by! 💚🤍❤️

    Poor Richard was ‘dogged’ with yet another disappointment today. A traffic controllers strike @ hideous Stansted and cancelled flight ✈️ I did some research and helped him get on a flight to Pisa…forget the tower…and come directly to the Italian Riviera.
    Toot-Sweet! Can’t wait to enjoy this with him! 😍👍🏻☀️🇮🇹

    I walked the 8km (and swam) to Portofino but decided to take the boat trip back along the coast…great idea: the views - Spectacular!

    This is Living! I want more! ☀️☀️☀️🏖🏖🏖
    💚🤍❤️
    Read more