Satellite
Show on map
  • Benevento Italy 🇮🇹

    June 7, 2022 in Italy ⋅ 🌙 22 °C

    Took 12 hours to get here, but, oh my god…it is worth it! Arrived sweaty and slightly overwhelmed as I hadn’t had wi-fi for 9 hours & navigation of bus-train combo. Just took a guess at where Hotel 🏨 Miro was, knowing it was on seafront, as I requested a room overlooking the sea! They delivered….in spades ♠️ as expected the host was absolutely lovely and so helpful. She gave me tips on places to eat & explained how to walk to particular hotspots such as Portofino (inspiration for Disney/Pixar’s ‘Luca”
    It’s 11.30pm and I’m comfortably wearing shorts & t-shirt! 🥰

    The rain is seafront as I asked for and it is typically Italian in style and decoration… It is really comfortable and has that the spoke Italian feel about it!

    After I freshened up, powdered my nose and did the big 3 S’s I was good to go eat…
    9pm but I was rewarded for my efforts! I had the most delicious seafood (fruits of the sea 🌊) spaghetti 🍝

    Rapallo is right on the waterfront and the seafood in the dish came just out of the boat 50 metres from the restaurant… Honestly, it was so delicious 🤤 It was served with complimentary breads and breadsticks. I ordered half a litre of wine and some sparkling water…Bellissimo! 🇮🇹

    Unfortunately, just got a message from Richard who, it seems, is not meant to meet me… There is an air traffic controller strike tomorrow in Genoa and his flight was cancelled! Poor guy! I’m so disappointed because I was really looking forward to sharing this Italian Riviera experience with him… Hope he is okay and coping… It is such a long flight from Australia and to get bad news on arrival is devastating!

    Hugs 🤗 from the start of the Italian Riviera leg of my trip.

    Ciao baby 🏖🇮🇹🥰🦞
    Read more