Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Day 10-12: Banijuwangy

    June 24, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌙 25 °C

    After Mont Bromo, I didn't know if I wanted to stay at Malang or leave.
    I decided to leave with Julia for Baniyuwangy. There didn't have any place on train, so we decided to take local bus. It's long but really cheap.
    So on Day 10, I just took the bus ...
    My hostel was close, so I slept with Julia, she took a private room. It's funny because I didn't know a lot, but was 'normal'.
    Day 11, I visited alone the city. I meet a guy on a coffee. I would like to eat something, so he suggest a restaurant, his own restaurant. It was far, so I climbed on the back of moto to go there. I meet Julia and Yann Willem for dinner.
    Day 11: wake up early (usually in Java), we were (Julia, Yann Willem and Largot) hiking Mont Ijen. It was so hard but an incroyable place.
    We took a ferry to go jn Bali. (One hour more than Java).
    Some pictures
    Read more