Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 20

    Day 20 -21 Uluwatu

    July 2, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ 🌧 28 °C

    My last moment in Canggu, I enjoyed the beach with some clouds.
    I listened music on the beach, thought about all the things in my head.
    I discussed a bit with an Indonesian. He tried to sold me some jewelry. Obviously I wasn't interested.
    This is on e the thing I hate in Asia, you can't be quiet. If you are alone, someone come to you to try to sell somethings.
    We took a Grab (uber) with Largot to go to Uluwatu.
    Every hostel was completely booked or really expensive, so we decided to take a room.
    The worst room that I took in my life I think.
    The room was crypsy. In this room there was two simples beds and a miroir. That's all.
    The mirror wasn't in a good place, and the switch was on the deep of the room. So stupid. The bathroom was soooo dirty. Fuck.
    Just on the way for the dinner, I felt sick. I wanted to vomir. I couldn't eat anything.
    I was sick, poison food I think.
    The next day, we have planned to surf, but I felt no good. I was angry 😠. Fuck poison food. I slept on the beach, and the evening I slept early.
    To go to this beach, the way was funny (1st picture). The beach was nice, but .... not free ....)
    Next day we lived early on the morning.
    So, I didn't enjoy Uluwatu... I don't recommend. It's like like a new city so isn't really authentic, not really beautiful, all is expensive.
    But my point of view is not reliable because I stayed just one day 2 nights...
    (Sorry I didn't take a lot of photos...)
    Read more