Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 27

    Day 25-26-27 : Kuta (Lombok)

    July 9, 2023 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    Day 25 :
    I didn't do anything but I spent lot of money, in cause of the fucking VISA.
    I wanted to stay more long time in Indonesia, so I extended my visa.
    If you have a e-visa it's really easy and just 5€. But if you are stupid like me, and you did a visa at the airport you have to paid 30€ if you to extend your visa by yourself. The problem is, when you do it by yourself you have to be 3 times at the visa office (to be honest I think it's just bullshit...) so to be tranquil, I paid a guy to do it for me. It was 1.200.000RP (80€) . I have to go just once .The office VISA is at 1h by car. I don't drive motobike. I paid 350k RP (23€) to and back.
    And finally, in the VISA office, you have to be covered. I didn't know. So I paid 40kRP (2,7€) to rent a tissue....
    My extend visa cost me 105 fucking euros.... 😒
    The worst, the guy propose to me to pay 150k RP to have my VISA now and don't wait one week more....
    Actually, all it's understood control of the Mafia. It's not really the government.
    So Tips, if you want to go in Indonesia, do your passeport in internet....

    OK the few next days were quiet.

    The Next day we were in a beach close to Kuta. The beach was pretty. I have no lot of thing to talk about this day.
    After we back to back to the hostel I met 3 engineer from New Zélande.
    They were so kind. I the beginning when they introduced themselves, I understood they from Neerland... fuck off...
    My understanding english is improving but not perfect 🥲

    (The dog 🥰 , I asked if I could stole it, but his maistress replied no 😒)

    At night we were go to party. I didn't drink alcool 😇

    Next day, I just chilled and relaxed before the rijani tour. I bought a bag to do it (not the best bag to hike..)
    I felt better.
    Read more