Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    Day 57-58 : Singapore

    August 9, 2023 in Singapore ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Lot of people I met in Indonesia were surprised when I told them that I wanted to visit Singapore. They said that 'it's just a city' like there are no lot of things to do.
    So It wasn't my impression.
    I was so surprised by this city. I did the tour suggested by the hostel with Thomas.
    All was so interesting.
    We did a museum about the architecture of singapore. It's crazy how they are building this city. They thought about all : energy, environment, park, transportation etc. This city is presented like a utupia.
    Transportation is easy.
    -The city is so clean and quiet.
    -The food is good.
    - The city is Multicultural
    -The city is beautiful with park everywhere.
    - The safest city on the world
    Etc...
    But is it really a utopia? Is it really good to live in this kind of city ?
    - Where, all it's forbidden. (To chew gum is forbidden).
    -The death penalty is still used and a lot. (for dealers, for example).
    -There are a lot of cameras everywhere in the city.
    - The freedom is not really respected
    - The freedom of the press is not respected
    - Many prostitued bar (hide)
    Etc....

    So I recommend to visit Singapore. It was completly different that all the others places I visited.

    I did the first day with the cuttest english guy. And the second day alone. (He left the second day)
    I didn't do all I planned to do because for the first time of my trip I was so drunk. The second day I was just hang over.
    Read more