Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    It's time to pack for Canada

    June 27, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 7 °C

    Well the bags are packed, almost... it was an eventful day.

    You know how your mind works faster than you do? Well I put my hand on the towel rail and a voice said "don't do that" just as the rail broke and the sharp edge skipped along my arm, tearing at the flesh before burying itself in my arm just below my elbow. I thought "Mary is not going to like this". I was right, but she is a good nurse. A trip to the doctors and 14 stitches later, and I'm back in action again.

    Couple of things I like to organise for an overseas trip. First, Avoid early starts, gentlemen's hours start around 10am and second, leave on the long haul trip at the end of the day so you can sleep more easily. Neither of these things happened this time. Our domestic flight leaves at 6am - which requires a 3am start "YUK" and our overseas trip leave at 1pm so we have hours and hours of daylight flying over the pacific with nothing to see. Ah well, such is life.

    Again we are off on an adventure ... time for fun.

    Cheers,
    Read more