Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    International date line and lobsters

    October 14, 2019, North Pacific Ocean ⋅ ☁️ 27 °C

    Lots of days at sea. Some of the activities are kind of neat, some not so much. Plenty of time spent in the pool, jacuzzi, and reading on our balcony. It’s kind of difficult to keep up with all the time changes. The ship crossed the international date line yesterday, what that means is we are now a day (and some hours) ahead of Eastern time zone. I’m typing this on Wednesday afternoon and it’s still Tuesday afternoon in TN. One of the people at our dinner table had a birthday on October 14th. Since we went from the 13th to the 15tb when we crossed the line, that poor fellow didn’t get a birthday. What he still got was birthday cake though, that made up for it. :-). Tonight is dress up night in the dining room so I get to feast on Lobster again! (My reward for wearing nice clothes). Lol. I attended a lecture today on Astronomy which was very interesting. There are so many advanced apps now that make stargazing super interesting!
    I will be purchasing 24 hours of internet again this week to plan what we will be doing in Guam and Malaysia. I also need to book the tour of the Great Wall of China for when we are in Beijing. I suppose this post won’t be read until I have internet anyway. So until then!!! 🙃
    Read more