Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 344

    The Perfect Spot

    October 13, 2023 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    Last night was grandads funeral.
    I wanted to make this a special occasion, as it’s the only time I will get to experience this.

    We picked up fish and chips from Agnes Water, found a beautiful camping spot and watched the sunset. The last meal we shared with my grandad was fish and chips and it meant so much to me that we did this.

    It’s a sad evening, but a beautiful way to send him off ✨

    Jack woke me up at 4:30 to the stunning sunrise that only matched the sunset, and I lay awake watching it for a while before falling back asleep. Grandad would’ve loved that I got to do this.

    At 7am we went to watch the kangaroos be fed, and got a lovely shower.

    Today is for being kind to myself 🫶
    Read more