Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 31

    Just cruisin🤙

    November 3, 2022 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 16 °C

    Heyyhoo long time no see, Kia Ora from New Zealand🥝

    I know it's been a while but I'm getting maybe even a bit too comfortable here, so I don't really feel the need to write an entry. But that's a good thing because that means I'm not that overwhelmed anymore and I'm getting to settle in this new life style of mine. Still I want to keep everyone entertained who reads this updated sooo let's gooo:

    It's been nearly a month and I still love it here and let's be honest, why would I not?! But I'm really struggling to remember what I did the last few days. Everything's so chill here😂 oooh yeah right I bought a car!!! It's a Toyota wish, 7 seater but the seats are foldable so that it becomes a flat surface, quite cool. The day after buying it I was actually in a reeeally bad mood because I haven't thought about not beeing able to do freedom camping with this kind of car. Freedom camping is beeing legally allowed to just sleep any place you want, in your car. But for that you need to be self contained hence you need to have a basin, two 12 litre watertanks (waste and fresh water) connected to the basin with a pump and a toilet that you can use IN the car. Yeah well that's not gonna happen with this vehicle😂 wellI got over it after Wade built me this amazing construct to put my bed on with some storage room under it in about half an hour (thanks again maaate<3). I continued working on it and sawing my ass off to get some planks that I put on the construct so that my fancy mattress doesn't get all moldy and has some fresh air from underneath. Tommorow I'm gonna start building a drawer for underneath, im actually quite proud of myself but yeah, I have nothing else to do and it's fun! Also bought some lights and curtains and camping gear so I'm all set for camping in my car which I'm pretty exited about.

    Apart from that I went on some beautiful trips, one was with Mel, another amazing roommate here at lazy stays, to a hot beach. I think its called 'kawiar' (not certain about the spelling though😅). For everyone who doesn't know what a 'hot beach' is, it's a part of a beach where there is vulcanic activity underneath. So when you dig a hole at the right place, it fills up with warm water. A - fucking - mazing!!! Crazy panorama view while you sit in a warm water pool❤️❤️❤️ only annoying that the sand is washing in the pool all the time to close it up😂 still awesome, if you are ever near such place, DO IT!
    The driver there was over one of New Zealands notorious gravel-road. Well they are something for sure... More of a one-drive-lane and super slippery but maaan... It went along and a top of the most beautiful coastlines and through some parts of the Bush so it's definitely worth driving it, at least when youre on the passenger seat😜

    Oh yeah then I also moved into lazy stayz again, but again only for a short amount of time. I'm glad to be back though, even for the five days I was at the backpackers I missed the guys here, I love them so much<3!

    Went to a beach with Shannon called 'rua puki' (again not sure about the spelling) which is also the place where I plan on staying on a campsite. The surrounding are mostly Bush and cliffs and coasts but I love it, and I'm looking forward to be even more isolated than in Raglan. At least for a few days. Anyways, the trip to the beach was short but super fun nonetheless. It's just that I can sooo be myself around Shannon and all the other friends I made here too and that's one of the best thing that could have happened to me here. I think you can tell from the videos and fotos😂.

    Aaaand I went to the pub and raglan club a lot, played lots of pool aaaand, even better, snookeeeer, yaayyy! I fucking love snooker, even longer shots than while playing pool, a even bigger challenge, what's not to love?! And again it's sooo easy to meet new people here! I met Simon, a super nice guy that I played some pool with and just had a great deep talk with just now, together with one of the musicians I played with.

    Oh yeah that's right, I sang two songs at an open mic night at the club too! It was so nice to jam again with some people, loved it! I sang 'Valerie' and 'sitting on the doc of the bay' and the lazy stayz people and Simon where so proud, was super sweet😂❤️

    What else? I was at a goodbye barbeque of max, another awesome guy and former lazy-stayz-stayer (yeah that's definitely a word), who was around a lot - we had a little jam once too and even if he doesnt wanna hear it, he plays the guitar reeally good and has a really nice singing voice. I partyed with friends and had a wild drunk e-scooter ride, was sooo fun😂😂😂 and I chilled a bit too much. But still a lot of things happened and I'm having the best time here! I honestly couldn't have made a better decision than coming to New Zealand, this is 100 percent right for me! The right people, the right landscape, the right amount of new and adventour and the right mindset. No scheduling your day and beeing focused on what to achieve, instead socializing, having a good time even after work is done, and doing stuff just to have some fun and action in your life. The people here are so much happier and more social here because they have this mindset. Just making your life about work, money and surviving isn't necessary if you cut back on some luxury in the Form of objects and instead use your time and money to have a good time in the present. I'm convinced that that is what makes a live fulfilled and what makes you think of your life without major regrets.

    Okay enough of the philosophical thoughts, this entry is long enough😂 I hope everyone is having a good time too, have a nice day, I'm gonna go to sleep now. 'it ain't no lie, baby bye bye bye, bye bye'! guess the song? 😂
    Okay, for real, goodnightyday<3
    Read more