Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    'Backpackers' with my backpack😎

    October 19, 2022 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 12 °C

    Kia Ora and good evening!

    What is this shit, I made a whole long footprint yesterday but I didn't safe it and now it's gone😤 anyways😪... Here's what I wrote and more:

    Apparently I had to move into the backpackers to get my backpack back because that day I got a call and the next day my backpack miracly arrived. Only two weeks after my arrival in Auckland, oh well, it could have been worse.

    The last days have been crazy eventful, Shannon took me and Athena, a super nice girl from Denmark, on a bush walk to see the bridal veil falls, my first Bush walk, yaaayyy🤩 nature is so beautiful here, so many exotic plants, palms and some really cool birds too! So after an amazing but short trip through some bush and a lot of stairs we got to the waterfall which was nice but it couldn't compair with the nature around it, I'm just more for the bush part😂.

    The day after that I had a chill day with Athena, we made some delicious curry! She wouldn't admit it but she's a really good chef, made some amazing vegetarian pasta today too!

    Yesterday Shannon took me on a kayak tour over the little bay that raglan is around, to the 'pancake rocks' what a delicious view that was höhö😎 no, really, it was outstanding! Pretty much some caves and sharp rocks all around the coast with plants growing inside and on top. And then the aquamarine water, burning sun and the full raglan panorama, that's just something else entirely. Later a tasty kebab and chilling in the jacuzzi of the hostel where I met a Belgium girl, Nele. After that I wanted to teach some guys I met while playing pool (Jarod and Ryan) how to surf so she tagged along but it all went kind of wrong (rhyme skills💪) cause Jarod brought me a wetsuit I asked for and it was way too small and my togs ( kiwi slang for swim gear), which I lent from Shannon, were !definitely! not made for surfing, so I just went for a swim and I can tell you 15 degrees are even fucking cold with a wetsuit on! Whatever, we had a nice chat at the bar over some beers later, so that was fun, too.

    And today was even better, the four of us went again for a surf (but the new wetsuit Jarod brought was still too small, sucked, so I rented one), was quite choppy but still way better than the north sea (sorry, love you north sea<3). Back on the parking lot we met two awesome guys, Simon from Iceland and Issac who's a Kiwi, and I'm so glad I met them cause we had an amazing time! After teaching Simon how to surf we made pasta and had a crazy jam session just now, with guitar and singing!!! Some random druggi joined us with some crazy impro rapping skills and it couldn't have been more perfect, really. What's happening right now is everything I wished for and it's all possible because of these incredible people! They randomly greet and wave and ask how you're doing, sometimes even start a real conversation and nearly everyone is so much happier and friendlier and more open, probably because they are so social. Try to do that in Germany, just talking to people on the streets. They'd think you wanna sell em something or you're crazy.

    What I love even more is the mindset of 'JUST DO IT' especially Shannon inspired me so much, whatever pops in her head she just does and that's the best thing you can do if you want to LIVE! Don't overthink it, you wanna go have a weekend trip? Just pack your stuff and go! You want to make some music, just make a call and gather some people, and here they really do come! I know I say awesome and amazing a lot but it is just that, no actually it is awemazing, yeah no its definitely not amazome thats something else, no its awemazing, is what it is😂!

    So enough of the pep talk I just wanted to get across how fun life is if you just DO❤️

    Issac and I decided that we should go make some street music that'd be such a vibe, I hope that's gonna happen!

    Okay that's enough for one footprint (saved this one so many times, sooo annoying when everything you write gets lost uff).

    Goodnight, sleep tight, or maybe not, you German people just take a nap maybe😂<3

    P.S.: Sooorry for the horrible video quality some bullshit that is🥴
    Read more