Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Black Lake - Zabljak

    July 22, 2023 in Montenegro ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    Today wasn't going to be particularly eventful. I had to get on the bus by 10 o'clock and after a 4 hour bus trip, I arrived in Zabljak. I have a lot planned for my time here, with LOTS of hiking, so I didn't want to do too much today. But the guys who run the hostel considered that blasphemous and suggested I wander to the black lake near the hostel. I say suggested, but they didn't provide much of an option. It was only around 45 minutes of walking to get there, and the lake was incredible. Large pine trees and the enourmas Montengeran mountains in the background felt like something out of Canada rather than the bulkans. It was around 2.5km to go around the lake, and it was such a nice walk. After a swim and a stroll, I headed back to town to get supplies for the big hike, which came tomorrow. Bobotovs Peaks. Rest was going to be necessary.Read more