Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Jarrod vs Mall Round 2

    October 13, 2023 in the United Arab Emirates ⋅ ☀️ 36 °C

    All that I had planned for today was to go back to the Dubai mall to purchase some necessities for my trip to Africa as well as see the Fountain display in front of the Burj Khalifa. Yesterday I thought the Dubai mall was big, today I could not believe how long I spent walking around. I did not even enter many stores and honestly walked for hours on end, trying to see it all. I started in the Chinatown section, which was really cool, and had some great food for quite cheap. I then visited the ice rink they had inside before heading to the Fountain display. I timed it perfectly to see the show, and it was quite incredible. Especially with how they light up the Burj Khalifa to add to the experience. I then went toward the Souk Al Bahar Dubaï Mall, which had a really cool and incredibly expensive food court thing. I would have loved to try some, but it was like 30 aud for a single bao bun. It's not worth sticking around too long. After some more wandering around the outside of the shopping centre, I decided it was time to head home. I didn't have a lot of luck getting what I needed for my Africa tour, meaning I had one more day to find the necessities. But that would be tomorrow's problem.Read more