Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 23

    Branson, MO

    May 13, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 75 °F

    Yesterday we left Oklahoma City and continued on to Branson. For some reason, it seemed a difficult trip and it was hot when we got here.  We got overheated getting set up and that didn't help. Since getting to OKC my sinuses have been playing havoc with me--unaccustomed humidity I am guessing and I am taking pseudoephedrine 90 mg to decongest and quell the head pressure.

    I had been told that Branson would likely be disappointing when we got here, and they were right. Straight out of the 50s Las Vegas cheesy! Cheap and totally touristy, but it has a certain character even for that. I will take lots of pictures, promise, and we can snigger together. 
     
    The country is beautiful--lush green grasses and trees cover rolling hills. There are lakes and rivers wherever you go and we will most assuredly explore many of them. I think we should unpack Herb's SUP and give it a workout.
    Read more