Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 205

    Whitsundays

    October 21, 2017 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 26 °C

    After getting stranded in the town of Gin Gin due to roadblocks because of the rain we finally made it to Airlie Beach. The first day here we went on a jet ski tour. It was great fun even though I feared for my life when Doug was driving - I think he forgot I was on the back most of the time, or just assumed I'd fallen off and was using it as the perfect opportunity to have some time away from me!
    The next day we set off on a sailing boat around the Whitsundays. The boat was very basic and having around 30 people staying downstairs got very warm but the tour was great. We visited Whitehaven beach which has been voted one of the most beautiful beaches in the world - and it did not disappoint! Other than this we spent most of the time snorkelling the Great Barrier Reef which was fantastic.
    Read more