Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Shark Valley - Everglades National Park

    May 27, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 79 °F

    My first stop on the way to the Everglades. Shark Valley has a 15 mile loop trail that you can bike or take a tram - I choose to bike it. There is also 2 small trails not far from the start so I decided to hit those first on foot and come back for my bike. Had my camera and saw about 3 gators on the short 1 mile walk - one a baby one swimming around. After the hike came and got my bike and biked out 7.5 miles to thee observations tower which gave incredible views of the area at the top. The highlight was a small .5 out and back trail before the observation tower. I starting walking down a narrow dirt path with water on one side came around a turn and ran right into a crocodile. Did not even realize it at first, thought it was a gator, took pics and headed down trail, told someone about it up ahead and they said they saw it and that it was a croc. When i came back took a better look and it was as you can tell by the skinny nose. Was a great start with tons of wildlife to seeRead more