Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    Zubiri/Urdániz

    April 17 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 10 °C

    Betsy is gone! She took a taxi back to Saint Jean this morning and will take the train back to London tomorrow. It’s a bummer she couldn’t have done more with me, but I’m letting the Camino come to me, unexpected turns and all! I walked almost the whole day with a friend I met back in the Bayonne train station, Peyton from Houston, who is walking after quitting his consulting job. We met up with Sebastian from Poland who just quit his job in IT. Sebastian heard about the Camino from a friend ten years ago, bought a pack and decided to go. But it took him ten years to finally find the time. Our day was 100x easier than yesterday and even though it rained, we were not too cold. The views of the Pyrenees foothills were incredible; no pictures can do it justice. My albergue for the evening is much smaller than last night and I’m looking forward to a dinner with other pilgrims. Funny enough, my bunk mates for tonight were one bunk away from me at last night’s hostel (Ashley and Eric from Canada). Being on my own has made me even more excited about meeting others and hearing their stories!Read more