Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 47

    Sawtell

    November 7, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ☀️ 21 °C

    We woke early as we had to get the van to the garage before 7.00. We had a shower and packed up the van and went. The mechanics were actually delayed so there was no rush.
    We left the van then walked into Coffs Harbour to pass the time. We went to the shopping centre and got a coffee and read our books for most of the time. We then got a bit peckish so we went and had lunch at one of the cafes outside. Before we left I went to the bathroom and there was kind of a crazy man chanting about Jesus. On my way back from the toilets he came at me and was pushing me down the street and saying things under his breath. At first i thought he was messing but then he wouldn't get off me so I was trying to push him off and kept telling him to get off. It was the weirdest thing and gave me such a fright. I could see Jake aswell but he was on the phone to the mechanic with his back to me. Eventually he stopped and I ran over to Jake to tell him. He was probably off his head and a bit crazy but it have me such a fright. Then Jake went to meet the man to collect the van off him and I waited at the shopping centre because we couldn't all fit in the van. Then Jake came back and we got bits for dinner in Coles and we went back to the campsite. We sat in the sun for a while and then gathered our bits and cooked in the communal kitchen. It was quite chaotic in there. We cleaned up and went back to the van and got our showers.Read more