Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 49

    Sawtell to Port Macquarie

    November 9, 2020 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Jake woke and went for a run. I couldn't yet with my hip so I am still doing the exercises.
    When he came back we went down to the sea and Jake got in and I put my legs in. We went back up and got our showers, had our banana and packed up the van.
    The bites that I got yesterday have got bigger so we rang around some doctors to see could we get an appointment. Everywhere was booked up but we managed to get one just outside Port Macquarie and we were planning on going there anyway so it worked out ok. I was a bit delayed at my appointment.
    The doctor said it was an allergic reaction to the bites so she gave me steroids and a cream. After I was done there I went to a pathology clinic and got my bloods checked too.
    We then made dinner and then we drove by a river where we saw dolphins so we stopped an watched them for a while. We drove into Port Macquarie to stay there for the night.
    Read more