Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 13

    Cliffs of Moher, Ireland

    September 22, 2016 in Ireland ⋅ ⛅ 13 °C

    9/14 Sheepdogs. I was really looking forward to this, but it was really short. Still fascinating and even entertaining. The gift shop gave us shot glasses of hot toddies. It was windy and cold outside so that was a welcome treat!
    Next up was my 2nd must see destination, the Cliffs of Moher. I really wanted my family to see this! Walking to the viewpoints were hard for some but I'm glad they gave it a go. The Cliffs are so amazing and I'm glad I got to share the experience, especially the time with my mom 😊 my pictures didn't turn out very colorful and don't do any justice for the real thing, but I'm glad they turned out at all!
    We drove to Killarney after that. Our hotel was very old but you could tell it was quite the place for a long time. It was called the Malton Hotel. It was close to the Killarney National Park. We took a jaunt in car ride through the park before dinner. It was basically a covered horse driven wagon and was a lot of fun! Our driver was very entertaining.
    Dinner was at Jarvey's, where the old time jaunt in car drivers used to hang out. There was Irish music and some jig dancing. Christy and I even gave it a try! They didn't teach us any ankle wiggling moves but everyone else was entertained by our attempt!
    Read more