Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 8

    DAY FOUR

    February 17 in New Zealand ⋅ ☀️ 26 °C

    I do apologize for not writing last night. I know at least one of you missed me! For some reason I had no phone connection although Roger did.
    Pretty straight forward drive into the city Friday morning and fairly quick boarding of the Ferry.
    Ate our Musli while waiting in the que.. Grants blogs always mention food, so I must put a plug in for the bakery in Picton. We arrived a bit chilled after cold air conditioning on the boat and decided a pie for lunch was in order. Steak and kidney for Driver and Steak, Kidney, Mushroom and Bacon
    for Tour Leader. I know pretty Gourmet aye. Anyway it was what came after that was the highlight. BOMBALINOS. Very highly recommend if you havent already been spoilt with one of these, very light, lemon custard filled sugar donuts. Yum yum. No thought to the waistline while devouring that delight. Eaten sitting in the sun on the beach front in the marina. Imagine it. I forgot the photo.
    Read more