Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 41

    Day 41: Finisterre a Muxia

    June 9, 2022 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Goodbyes today.

    To the journey so far, to following the arrows to the sea, to friendships and to the path forward as I’ve known it for 40 days.

    The day starts with a heavy head after some red wine consumed and perhaps a few chupitos. Too late to walk today, I will take the bus to Muxia.

    I say goodbye today to some truly wonderful people, who knows what the future will hold, but I look forward to keeping them in my heart and I look back at the memories with fondness. A final Buen Camino, and I am on my way forward.

    The plan is yet to unfurl, for the first time I really have no idea where I go after tomorrow. I take the bus to Muxia and listen to music. I arrive, and it’s a beautiful little town. Quiet and peaceful, a small fishing town with few pilgrims. The day passes in the sunshine.
    Read more