Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 40

    Today is the Big Day!

    October 29, 2022 in Spain ⋅ 🌧 59 °F

    20km to Santiago!!!!! (And it looks like we're actually going to get that heavy all-day rain they keep forecasting just about every day!?!?🙃)
    Too many variables to give an accurate number of what the distance is from where I started in Irun until Santiago, and with all of the side trips and walks around cities and museums and everything else, it's impossible to add up a total, but the official number is somewhere around 820 km/510 miles. In actuality I'm sure I've walked over 600 miles...

    I need to go back and fill in some more of the pictures from Lugo, and the town in between, which actually didn't have all that much - the highlight was a huge group lunch, the best of the trip! I have some great pictures of the cathedral and the city and the wall and the museums, so I will add them for sure.
    Read more