Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Trailing around Abu Dhabi

    November 19, 2022 in the United Arab Emirates ⋅ ⛅ 31 °C

    Well, I started today’s jaunts good n early. My plan was to get the free shuttle bus to Yas Island (GP circuit, flashy malls etc.) Despite waiting for said bus on the advice at the Information Desk in the airport, it didn’t come.
    So I went to visit the Grand Mosque. It’s world famous and you don’t have to subscribe to superstitious belief systems to be impressed. It’s an amazing thing.
    Then it was back to the airport - just in case I ran out of time before my next flight to Kuwait. I figured the bus to Yas Island would be running later. It seems it only runs in the evenings, which is no darned good to me as I fly at 20:45.
    I despise ‘killing time’. It always feels like valuable missed time when I could be experiencing new places.
    Any road (na then). Here are some snaps to illustrate today’s wanderings.
    Read more