Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 46

    El Nido, 2nd January 2023

    2. januar 2023 ⋅ ⛅ 28 °C

    Oh my oh my, what a fabulous place.
    The rumours were true. El Nido is spectacular. I booked one of the island hopping tours yesterday, and I've not been disappointed.
    Up in time for a 9am set off from near where I'm staying - but there were the inevitable delays and faffing around (I've learned to chill-ax and let things happen - well I'm a bit better at it).
    The visits took in somewhere called 7 Commando Beach (nothing to do with US military invasions, I think) then Big Lagoon. After lunch (really, really good) we headed to Shimizu Island - again a fabulous spot with epic snorkelling (scuba diving not missed at all on this trip). The tour finished off with The Secret Lagoon, where you duck into a small entrance in the rock face to reveal a secluded pool surrounded by rocks.
    What a day. This was one of the most memorable of this trip so far. The group were great, really friendly. We went for a beer afterwards and just 'shot the breeze' as the locals might say.
    Shower and food beckons. I'll sleep well tonight.
    Les mer