Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,351

    USA Tour - Washington/Virginia

    November 23, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 0 °C

    First full day in Washington today so decided to go out and check the landmarks out. DC is bigger than what I thought... started off at the Whitehouse, completely underwhelming, couldn’t get anywhere near it really and it’s not even That big. Then I moved onto the Washington monument but that was closed for repairs. Ended up by the WW2 memorial which was actually pretty good, then I walked down to the Lincoln memorial which as memorials go is pretty fucking good. A lot bigger than what I expected even though it looked big in planet of the apes and team America. Also managed to see the Vietnam war memorial, the Korean War memorial, Martin Luther King JR memorial, Franklin Roosevelt Memorial, DC War Memorial, Thomas Jefferson Memorial, The Pentagon (couldn’t get that close to it though unfortunately - TEAM SNOWDEN) Arlington Cemetery, JF Kennedy gravesite, The Tomb of the forgotten soldier and then my favourite... the US Marine Corps memorial. It was a looooong day and many many miles where walked. But it was a great day that I really enjoyed, I think it helped that it was relatively quiet as people where still celebrating thanksgiving. Picked up a McDonald’s on the way back cause that’s a local thing to do...Read more