Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,352

    USA Tour - Washington

    November 24, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 4 °C

    Much more relaxed day today, woke up at 10am to watch the Liverpool v Watford game (we won 3-0) after that I went to check out some museums - the African American history museum and the American history museum. Both are well worth a visit and they’re both huuuuge! But the time I had done those 2 it was almost 5pm at which time most of the museums close so I decided to go get a drink by the capital one arena as I had NBA tickets for the Washington Wizards later on. Came across an Irish bar by the stadium. It was shit but it was better than nothing and after a 25 minute walk in the pouring rain anything was better than nothing. Had a few beers then went over to the area to watch my first NBA game.

    Verdict; it’s not for me

    From being charged almost $15 for a beer to $15 for a hot dog and some fries to watching a game which stopped every few minutes the overall experience just wasn’t for me. The game didn’t get good till the final 2 quarters and even then it was pedestrian at best in terms of pace of the game. However I would recommend it if you’re ever in the states, it’s a different experience from any football or rugby game I’ve ever been to.
    Read more