Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,361

    USA Tour - New York City

    December 3, 2018 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 11 °C

    So after my first real good night sleep in a few weeks I was feeling alive and refreshed to tackle NYC! As I was meeting up with Ted today to stay with him for a few nights in Brooklyn I decided I would go up to Central Park and walk around for a bit before making my way down 5th Avenue.

    Central Park is huge, it’s even bigger when you’re carrying your backpack around with you!! The park is awesome though and there so much going on in there I bet it’s amazing in the summer!

    After my jaunt around the park I walked down 5th Avenue past Tiffany’s, Trump Tower and Saks! There were people outside trump tower protesting which was cool although no one seemed to be taking much notice of them!

    Found s good little Irish pub whilst I waited for Ted to let me no where to meet up with him, ended up talking to the bar staff there about my travels and they gave me a free pint which was much obliged even if it was bud light!

    Ted messaged me to let me know to meet him at Washington Square at 5pm - I checked my map and it was the other side of Manhattan!!! A 40 minute walk or a 10 minute tube ride... I chose to walk. I think walking is almost certainly the best way to see a city, and it was well worth the walk even if I was basically a puddle of sweat when I met Ted. It was nice to see a familiar face especially in a city as big and loud as NYC. He took me on the subway from Washington Square to uttica Avenue in Brooklyn to his. His house massive and full of character! I met his wife juliett who is lovely and was so welcoming when I arrived. I also met little Seamus again, kid is s legend! Ted took us all out for a Mexican which was cool - best taco I ever had!

    We all went back the house and me and we ended up watching a film on Netflix on Ted projector - unreal. Eventually retired to bed ready for a big day again in the big apple!
    Read more