Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,407

    USA Tour - Las Vegas/Los Angeles

    January 18, 2019 in the United States ⋅ 🌙 13 °C

    So this morning I left Vegas and there’s a small part of me that’s quite glad. I spent so much money here it’s certainly going to have a profound impact on the length of my journey going forward. However, I LOVED VEGAS.

    What a place. Anything you want you can have it. Anything you want to do, you can do it. You want to drink a frozen margarita at 5am, sure no problem. You want a steak dinner at 9am? Sound.

    Incredible place.

    There’s more to Vegas than just the gambling. However the gambling is awesome, really addictive which is dangerous. But so exciting....

    I left the Bellagio and said goodbye to David, I’m hoping he comes to meet me in Asia somewhere. I’ve no idea what happened to Kelly and trudi. All I know is they spent the last day and night in their room recovering 😂😂😂

    I got a Uber up towards Fremont street, had a little walk around there and then made my way to the bus station, saw some weirdos and then got on my coach heading to LA.

    The trip was super uneventful, you’re driving through desert for hours and there’s literally nothing to see at all, except some alien signs.

    Arrived in downtown LA and got an Uber to my hostel... first impressions is not great. I am writing this in hiding away in my little private bed.... which you would think would be nice. But it isn’t. I came to check in and it stinks of weed and shit... well not shit but... no, yeah it stinks of old shit. The guy who checks me in is quite cool though and shows me around. My room is ‘nice’ but it’s ruined by the smell and atmosphere. It’s still early days but I may end up leaving here...
    Read more