Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,433

    Asia Tour - Mae Hong Son Loop

    February 13, 2019 in Thailand ⋅ ☀️ 27 °C

    Overslept today. Didn’t leave my hotel till 11am, I was shattered. I was a bit worried at this point if I would make it to Pai before nightfall as I was 3 hours late leaving the hotel. So I go fill up with fuel and water for myself and hit the road... fast!

    I was getting more confident on the bike however I was still having trouble on really slow tight hairpin bends, I just didn’t have the confidence to really lean into the corners, especially left hand downhill corners, I was basically crawling on them. Lucky the roads where quiet or I’d of pissed a few locals off.

    I saw a lot of other ‘farangs’ on this road but going the other way and this was a nice bit of road, probably my favourite ride of the journey. It had everything, brilliant views, wonderful roads, and as I was more confident I was really enjoying myself on the bike, I even was doing over 100kmh in some places.

    As I was caning it I actually ended up in Pai much earlier than expected which was cool as I got a bit of time to explore it as I was only here for 2 nights and I’d heard boss things about to Pai so I wanted to see as much as I could. I was staying in a place called Pai Smilehouse which was awesome, I loved it.
    Read more