Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,497

    Asia Tour - Bangkok - Thailand

    April 18, 2019 in Thailand ⋅ ⛅ 35 °C

    Didn’t wake up till mid afternoon today, was a bit tired from the travelling. So I just went for a quick walk around the area my hostel is in as I think that’s important to get to know your surroundings.

    I got back the hostel and went to the bar upstairs.... and to my delight it was a sky bar. This isn’t advertised on its website so I was even more pleased when I saw the view!

    Eventually a British lad called Matt came upstairs and we got chatting, he’s from north wales and is stuck here in Thailand as his passport was water damaged during the festival so the Thai authorities said if they let him on the plane the border control at Loas would send him back to the UK, so he’s here in Bangkok for a few days whilst the embassy arrange a new passport. He was a cool guy I really liked him. After a while more and more people arrived. There was a guy called Elliot from Bristol who was a really nice lad, on a solo tour of Thailand and Vietnam! There was a huge German guy called Bjorn (half Swedish) he was super cool as I’ve found most Germans to be. There was Kim a fellow german who was doing 2 months of travelling after 5 months of working in Indonesia. Maria from Argentina was crazy but super friendly and she found my accent to be ‘the most difficult she’s ever come across’ then finally there was Li from China who was off her head crazy but again very friendly and an American guy called Spencer who was a doctor from Pennsylvania.

    We all had a few drinks at the hostel and headed on down to Khao SAN Road for a night out - started off quite quiet but then after a few drinks we where all raving away, plenty of drinks later and around 5am we headed back to the hostel and I got to my dorm and I don’t even remember getting into bed.

    Brilliant night - brilliant people
    Read more