Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1,508

    Asia Tour - Phnom Penh

    April 29, 2019 in Cambodia ⋅ ⛅ 34 °C

    Got my mini bus from Siem Reap to Phnom Penh today - as journeys go it was ok. Few scary moments but you do kinda get used to it in a sense after a while!

    I managed to read a bit more of Jordan Peterson’s book -an antidote to chaos. Brilliant book!

    My hotel is brilliant - I’m so glad to just have my own room and bathroom to myself and 4 pillows!!! Sick of surviving on one ahhaha - the hotel is nice as are staff. Im pretty certain they have no idea what I’m saying as I’ve given up on talking slower and softer. It’s exhausting hahahah.

    Phnom Penh isn’t the prettiest of cities in the world however you can see french influences everywhere which is nice.

    I just had a little walk around today - but mainly enjoyed having my own room 😄😄
    Read more