Satélite
Exibir no mapa
  • Dia 6

    Happy birthday to me!

    28 de agosto de 2022, Escócia ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    Only one post for my birthday because we didn't really do a whole lot of different things. Just a lot of eating, drinking and shopping. (So all in all, a pretty great day!) We started the day with a a Boozy Brunch at Rabble and then did a little shopping because we still don't have our bag. (Boo. On that note - they did find it. It's just not delivered yet. It's supposed to be happening today.) Anyhow, after buying a new dress and some extra boring things, we took the other bus tour line (the Brittania tour) that goes down into Leith. Still interesting, but the city tour is superior for sure. After that, we wandered the Royal Mile for a bit again, popping into a few of my favourite stores around there (the Red Door Gallery, Pie in the Sky... Cool stuff!) and had a coffee break at Scran. Then we were getting ready for supper so we headed to Bonnie & Wild. I was surprised to see how much had changed! A few of the restaurants were the same (my personal favourites were still there - I must have really good taste 😏) and we had a great supper. Krispy Kreme for dessert, and then drinks at the Department of Magic! So much fun. 😊 It was a nice day filled with my favourite person and a lot of my favourite Edinburgh places!Leia mais