Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 28

    Travelling home

    January 20 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    So today is the day I start my long journey home, as I am on an early evening flight after breakfast at iHop, after a late checkout at 11am ended up just waiting in the hotel as was raining heavily most of the morning, luckily the hotel let me use the business lounge which had 2 massaging chairs, $5 USD for 15 minutes, well worth it.

    Around Anaheim they have a local bus service which we used to get to and from Disneyland everyday, $16 USD for a 3 consecutive days pass, was so worth it as bus stop was right outside the hotel and dropped us off at the entrance, at the longest we waited a max of 10 minutes for the service.

    The same company has an on demand service that will pick you up and drop you at John Wayne airport for $12 USD, an excellent service and cheaper than getting an Uber and drops you closer to the terminals.

    Was originally supposed to fly out of LAX but was lucky enough to score a points flight from John Wayne Airport to Sydney via San Francisco in business class, so as type this I am enjoying the Polaris Lounge which was voted best business class lounge in the world, although I think the Qatar Airlines business lounge in Doha is better.

    My flight from San Francisco is due depart at 10:50pm Saturday 20th January but doesn’t land in Sydney until Monday 22nd January at 9:25am meaning I am losing a whole day, I expect the jet lag to be epic.
    Read more