Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Tokyo: Robotto Resutoranto

    September 12, 2016 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 27 °C

    #Gomibako = Garbage bin

    Could not sleep last night, got up early and started to disassemble my bile and wrap it with a strech-wrap. With the whole bike on my right hand, two bags on the left and one rucksack on the back i walked to the train station and bought a ticket to Tokyo station, where i should meet Kei, my cycling buddy. I reassembled my bike just outside the train station and was then struggling to find a Gomibako nearby, to throw away the stretchwraps. Even though tokyo is very clean, there are hardly any Gomibako around, not even at the train stations, garden or bus stations...where do the japanese throw their garbage? I met Kei and hour later and walked around Tokyo and had a delicious chicken curry, japananese beer and whiskey. At night we went to shinjuku, there were alot of host and hostess clubs, and a rather peculiar robotto restaurant with two giant robots in front of the restaurant singing about themselves being a robot with glowing undergarmentsRead more