Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 17

    Koalas!

    October 11, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 9 °C

    On our way to the next hostel we took a detour for some food too wake up. After ages in and out the car all day, we were all falling asleep. Ended up getting an iced coffee and the yellowest chips ever. We were debating what made them that colour, either the kind of potato or if the oil was rapeseed.

    Next was a massive nature reserve. You could drive through along a track and stop at some points and walk around it on foot. The area was huge and we were all tired so didn't go too far. But we did see Emus, Kangarro and Koalas!

    I was very proud of myself as I managed to spot both of the ones we saw. They were super high up and blended in so well so we definitely missed a few. But the last one was much closer than the first and it was awake so moved about a little aswell.

    Felt like a proper tourist all day and loved it.

    Once we were at the hostel, cooked some more pasta. I'm not thinking about the quantity of pasta I have eaten this week, it is worrying. But I did add on the broccoli I bought, so it was a bit healthier!
    Read more