Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 22

    Sunny days

    October 16, 2022 in Australia ⋅ 🌙 14 °C

    Another busy day today.

    We went down to Tessas market stall. It was a very cute little market. Tucked inside a cow shed used for farmers markets half the time, the space was filled with little independent businesses and 'vintage' shops. Not sure how much was actually vintage, but there was definitely a lot of clothes for sale.

    Outside was a load of food trucks, not one fish and chips in sight, I'm definitely not in Kansas any more! I ended up having a very nice bagel from one of the stalls. But there was everything from pizza, lemonade, pancakes, curry, samosas. They had everything.

    I also spent about 4hrs doing my RSA today. Now I can working in any bar, in any role, in all of Australia. Well not Victoria or NSW, but neither of those is very high on my list to work at. It honestly took forever, but got there in the end. I now just need to completely my RSG. It's the same thing but for gambling. Thanks to my dyslexia, it too was taking me forever and I kept getting confused as loads of the questions and answers were written as double negatives. I ended up getting frozen out, as I got too many wrong. Have to call them tomorrow to do some over the phone training before I can continue it. But once done, I'll be much more employable and for the same states. Both last 3 years, so i wont need to worry again. Unless I want to work in Vic or NSW, but I'll cross that bridge when I get to it.

    Finished of the day with a lovely family dinner. Got to finally meet all 5 cousins and their wives/baby. I got handed the baby at one point but was quickly releaved of him, when it became clear I had no clue what I was doing. I have never felt so terrified, was so sure I would hurt him unintentionally. The meal however was lovely and it was great to meet them all.
    Read more