Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 56

    Fridays

    November 19, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Yes that is my only photo of today. But today has not been great so theres that.

    I woke up at 7am and could not get back to sleep. So got up and went for a walk in a direction I haven't gone yet. Discovered a fish and chip shop so might get a chippy next week. Then headed back to find woolies which doesn't open till 8am so grabbed myself an iced coffee and a muffin for breakfast and waited. Because it was so early it was only 28° so was nice to sit outside in the shade and not melt.

    Then did my shopping and headed back to my air conditioned room. Genuinely not sure what I did now. Just vibed in the cool air and rested.

    I started work at 3pm and honestly why. Fridays are seriously busy between 2 and 6 so have only one person on the sports bar, sure why not. Anyways was not pleased. Come 6pm Eloise arrived to help and it was so dead. Was bored again for a bit before helping bistro. Then went to the function to help there.

    No clue what happened while I was at the function but I came back and there are had been a huge argument between two of the staff. As a result the guy closing had walked out. So guess who got to work until 4am to cover him. Yep, me. Started at 3pm finsihed at 4,30am. Was not fun, genuinely thought I was going to fall asleep at 2am but made it.
    Read more