Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 54

    Breakfast vibes

    November 17, 2022 in Australia ⋅ ⛅ 26 °C

    Now, I've realised I am a morning person. I prefer to wake up early and get out and about before the day really begins. I was placed on breakfast which means I started at 6,30am, I was looking forward to it. It was not interesting.

    At the Hilton if we had anything less than 80people in for breakfast, it was dull. I had 12 on Wednesday and 15 on Thursday. I was bored to say the least.

    Once done with breakfast at 12, I also get to help with lunch until 3pm. Cause why not. It was not fun either. 2 very easy shifts in the end so cant complain too much. The sunrise is also very pretty outside my room.

    On Thursday I also managed to make an ok looking coffee. It is the best pattern I have managed so far! I'm on breakfast again next week so I'm gonna keep trying and teach myself how to barista.
    Read more